15 days of Gavin DeGraw: Day 7

Day 7: Favorite merch

I was getting ready to pile some videos up, but that’s not today’s challenge, apparently. Need to leave that for tomorrow. I was ahead of my time, obviously.

SAMSUNG

Anyways. My favorite Gavin merch…? Well, that’s a bummer, because I don’t have any. Well, sure, I have all his albums and a sheet music collection -book that I’ve stumbled half way through and decided I’m not a pianist after all. But really, I have nothing else. No posters, no t-shirts, no mugs or key chains or rings or anything. Does that make me a bad fan? Ha. I don’t think so, I can love him without all the stuff, too.

But if I can pick something I don’t have yet, it would be my VIP ticket for the London concert in September. (Are tickets considered as a merch? Oh, well, that’s all I’ve got, anyways.) Duh. I can’t wait. Somedays I’m freaking out for it feels it’s getting closer and I still don’t know what to wear. And somedays I’m just freaking out because I’m so overly impatient – like today. Somedays I’m freaking out for I don’t know what to say to him, and worrying about my English skills. Somedays I’m just playing song after song after song after song and feeling so much in love it’s getting on my husbands nerves. Ha.

Um. Okay. Well that was a bit out of the subject kind of thing.

But if I have to pick something I do already have, it must be this:

20140207_153957

The unforgettable night. The very first time I saw him live. Very unforgettable.

It has become a joke for me and my bro who I was there with, that after the concert I was ‘beyond recognition degrawed’. Yeah, something like that. It was almost impossible for my bro to bring me back from the heights Gavin had just lifted me. Nor did I want to be brought back.

So, no actual merch, but that’s all I’ve got.

Your turn now!

