15 day of Gavin DeGraw: Day 12

Day 12: Favorite thing of Gavin

I guess it’s no surprise that I’m gonna say the voice.

Gavin44

The question of the day included also some favorite property or move of Gavin, but after a short consideration I decided to go with the thing. The thing that has worked for me so amazingly well.

The gorgeous, gorgeous voice.

I have written more about his voice in HERE.

But I guess I can say something again. He has this ability to use his voice in so many ways, he is so versatile. It seems it never stops amazing me. I have never heard him singing something his voice is not able to carry through. And it’s not that he is not trying, you know.

I must admit that I envy his talent in a way. I surely love it, but sometimes I envy it. For I love singing myself, but my voice is nothing special, just very normal non-professional voice. good enough to sing my kids to sleep and sometimes torture others in karaoke – but I envy those people who can make it seem so easy and so flowing and so, um, I don’t know how to say what I’m trying to. So flexible, and so natural and so talented.

But, I absolutely love listening to these kinds of singers. And I absolutely love Gavin.

I may not be able to sing it, but I’m enjoying so much to be able to listen to it. So, my favorite thing of Gavin must be his voice  – among the other things. (I could link another post to this subject, but I’m saving it for the day 15. You need to have some patience with me.)

 

Your turn now!

