15 days of Gavin DeGraw – What have you learned from Gavin? (Day 10)


I have been waiting for this particular question. Why? Because I have learned from Gavin and his songs so much, and it surely is not a small thing for me. This man and his lyrics, his voice and songs, they have changed me, and my whole life, and I’m not even exaggerating. And he has taught us all pretty good things.

DAY 10

First of all I would like to thank Gavin for setting me free.

I have learned from him that I don’t need to try to be something I’m not, just because others would want me to be different. I have learned that I’m good enough when I am just me.

I have learned from Gavin that I can do things just because I want to do them. No further explanations required.

I have also learned that you’re never too old to start following your dreams. And when you keep doing what you love, you will get good. Eventually. Just hold on to that dream, and you’ll see.

I have learned that I should go where I’m celebrated, and if I’m not celebrated where I am, I should go where I am celebrated. Simple as that.

I have learned from Gavin’s example that being sincerely who you are and treating others with kindness, you will be respected.

Also, I have learned how great force music can be, and how much it can heal, how beautifully it can bring people together, to feel together, to share dreams and hopes and connect with each other.

Just mentioning the first things coming into my mind. It has been amazing 4 years with Gavin, and I’m waiting excitedly the next ones to come. It seems that with every interview I see or read, he makes me think something differently. See a larger scale. And with every one I see I continue learning something, every time.

Some more things I have learned from Gavin as my letter to him can be found HERE.

But yeah, I’m not the only one. Not at all. Just look at these!



 

I would like to thank Gavin once again for making a difference in my world, in our lives. I don’t know what it is specifically in this man and why is his music working this way for me, us, but I sure am grateful and more than ready for the new insights of things, that I think there will be. One thing I can be sure of is that Gavin never ceases to amaze me.

Your turn now!

